Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

Map my tracks did not saved the route

Latzi — Nov 02, 2015 11:03PM GMT

Hi,

Today after I finished my route I did what I always do which is quite basic: I just pressed stop and when it offered the 'pause' or 'stop' options I chose stop. Then it showed the usual infos like 'time' and 'distance' etc. But after I wanted to use again, this time for a new track for another route I realised that I just lost the previous one. Why is that happened? Is there any way to set back the last one? It would be really important because I use it for tracking my route while I'm at work.

Thanks for reading!

Latzi


4 Community Answers

Nick - Nov 03, 2015 at 08:07AM GMT

Map My Tracks team member

Sorry to hear that there has been a problem with one of your activities. Please check the history section of the app to see if the activity data is present or if it has been assigned to another activity. If it has been assigned to another activity then we may be able to split them for you. Let me know what you find.

rated : 0 Up Down

Latzi - Nov 03, 2015 at 10:36AM GMT

Hi Nick,

Thanks for your response. No, it seems that it hasn't been assigned to another activity. Does that mean that is completely lost?

rated : 0 Up Down

Nick - Nov 05, 2015 at 08:23AM GMT

Map My Tracks team member

It sounds like that activity may be lost. It's difficult to suggest how that happened. If it does it again please do get in touch.

rated : 0 Up Down

Latzi - Nov 05, 2015 at 03:27PM GMT

Alright, I let you know if something like this happens again.

rated : -1 Up Down

This question has received the maximum number of answers.